Top 10 Best Lavalier Microphone 2021

Difficult to make a choice for your new Lavalier Microphone? We wrote this Micro Tie Special Buying Guide to help you, with the TOP10 of the best sales of the moment, tests, opinions… As in all our buying guides, we have done our best to help you choose the best Lavalier Microphone!

Our selection of lavalier microphones

Lavalier Microphone Buying Guide

If you are looking for a discreet microphone that allows you to record and amplify voices while keeping your hands free, the lapel microphone is ideal for you. This small device makes it possible to obtain quality sounds by being installed using a clip for fixing to the clothes. To benefit from it, you must choose from the wide range of lavalier lavalier microphone available on the market. There is something for all needs and for all means. To find your way around, it is advisable to consider certain purchasing criteria: size, sound quality, battery life, etc. This buying guide will be of great help to you so that you can find the best lavalier microphone tailored to your needs.

What is a lavalier microphone?

The lavalier microphone is a small microphone covered with windshield. This unparalleled discreet tool attaches to clothing and is used to record or amplify a voice while keeping your hands free. Usually, a lavalier model is connected to a transmitter that can be hung discreetly on the back of a pocket, belt or inside a jacket. The micro-lavalière is mainly used in the field of television or show business for interviews, video recordings, shows, etc.

To ensure good quality voice recording using the lavalier microphone, it must be placed at the collar of a garment, whether it is a T-shirt, a sweater , or a shirt. The goal is simply to get as close as possible to the mouth. You should therefore know that the closer the device is to your mouth, the more your recording will be free from any background noise, and other noise pollution and interference.

Who is the lavalier microphone for?

Anyone can use a lavalier microphone, as long as the needs match the technical specifications of the tool. It is dedicated to those who wish to be heard while maintaining freedom of movement in their hands, whether professional or amateur. However, you will notice that the micro-lavalière is especially popular with audiovisual and entertainment professionals.

What are some good reasons to use a lavalier microphone?

There are many great advantages to using a lavalier microphone. It is for its many advantages that you are thinking of buying it. But what are they?

Practicality

It is clear that the micro-lavalier is a practical device which allows good voice transmission without you having to hold it with your hands. You are thus free to do whatever gestures you like while having the advantage of being able to record and transmit your voice. To do this, all you have to do is secure the small tool with pliers on the collar of your top.

Ease of use

A lavalier microphone model is Easy to use. Just clip it onto your neck, making sure it is facing your mouth. If you opt for a wired model, then remember to hide the cable by sliding it under the garment and you're done.

Discretion

One of the main strengths of the lavalier microphone is his great discretion. It goes completely unnoticed thanks to its size to avoid clutter. Being able to speak to a large audience without having to carry a microphone in your hand or elsewhere and yet be heard very well remains a real luxury.

Good sound quality

Another real advantage of the lavalier microphone is sound quality that it produces. The product may be small, but it still performs well. It is for this reason that professionals tend to favor this type of microphone.

What are the different types of lavalier microphones?

There are three different kinds of lavalier microphones on the market:

The corded lavalier microphone

A corded lavalier microphone is a model connected with a cable for connection with a camcorder or audio recorder for direct sound transmission. This type of micro lavalier is ideal if you don't need to move around while expressing yourself. It is, for example, perfect for recording a video while sitting in front of your computer and webcam.

You should know that when the wired lavalier microphone is connected with an audio recorder, you must synchronize the audio and video track during your editing for a better rendering. Finally, it should be known that wired models are much less expensive than wireless models in terms of micro-lavalier.

The wireless lavalier microphone

A wireless lavalier microphone is perfect when you need to move around while expressing yourself. It is highly prized in the entertainment world and on television for recording news stories. This type of very discreet wireless microphone works with radio transmitters to be placed on the back of the belt as well as an audio receiver which must be connected to a camera or a camera.

Buying this type of microphone is tricky because in order to function well, the device must have a strong signal. This is to prevent the connection from being interrupted. In addition, radio signals are often interfered with by power lines, machinery and other obstacles. It can happen that a radio frequency is overwritten by another more powerful device. In this case, it will be necessary to change frequency altogether.

It is therefore necessary to favor a model of wireless microphone with high audio signal and customizable to be able to change the radio frequencies as needed. You will notice that a quality wireless lavalier microphone system often comes at a premium.

The lavalier microphone for smartphones

Models of smartphone lavalier microphones are more recent. They work with dedicated applications for better record management. The principle of this type of micro-lavalier is simple: connect the microphone to the 3.5 mm audio jack on your smartphone and launch the application; you can then start recording. The sound management applications dedicated to this type of lavalier microphone for smartphones are more and more sophisticated. Your smartphone will then serve as an HD audio recorder with high sound quality for your video edits.

Obviously, you should then proceed to synchronize the audio / video tracks to perfect the rendering. However, you can also use a TRRS to TRS adapter to establish a connection between the smartphone and the camera to record video along with audio.

What are the criteria for purchasing a lavalier microphone?

It is important to take certain purchasing criteria into account in order to make the best choice of lavalier microphone for your needs.

Audio quality

To check Audio quality a lavalier microphone model, it is advisable to test it before deciding whether or not to buy it. You will assess the sound quality emanating from a lavalier microphone by considering the quality of emission of your voice, the abstraction of ambient sounds, the reaction of the lavalier microphone to sound pressure, but also the noise made the microphone also called relieved breath.

The type of capsule

The sound quality obtained with a lavalier microphone depends on the capsule type with which it is equipped.For the best sound, prefer a mic-lavalier with a condenser condenser mic.The latter being sensitive allows to change the capacitance of condenser microphones during sound pressure.If your choice is a condenser microphone model, the external power supply used should be 48V; however, your recorder must therefore have a 48V audio output, which can be complicated.Alternatively, you may have phantom power if you use a conventional camera without a 48V output.It should also be noted that condenser microphones require a preamplifier to have the power required for its proper functioning.

Feeding method

A lavalier microphone, in order to operate, can be powered by batteries, by rechargeable batteries, or directly from the mains via a cable. Some models combine all three feeding modes, which is advantageous for satisfying several needs.

Autonomy

Autonomy lavalier microphone models is an essential selection criterion. Since it is necessary to use this type of device for sometimes several hours, you must choose a reference that can take the time of your interview, show, show, podcast, etc. For a wired model, you will have no problem with this. However, if your choice is a model powered by batteries or batteries, you will need to check the autonomy to avoid unpleasant surprises. Also prefer models that are less energy intensive.

Size

Size the lavalier microphone is a point that should not be overlooked when choosing among the many models on the market. As the main advantage of this type of microphone is its discretion, it is therefore best to favor the smallest references. The audience shouldn't even notice that you are wearing a microphone, and vice versa, you shouldn't even feel the presence of a microphone attached to your clothing. So, in addition to being small, the model should be light. Also consider the size of the receiver to be attached to the belt so that it is neither bulky nor too heavy.

The brand

Marks that offer lapel microphones on the market today are numerous.They can, however, constitute real purchasing criteria.Some have great fame, sometimes even internationally.They thus have a reputation to maintain and a reputation to establish, so much so that they devote more money and time to the development of quality products.These manufacturers are therefore to be favored during your purchase.However, some newer brands may also offer quality lavalier microphones.To get an idea of ??the efficiency and performance of the referrals they offer, you can rely on user reviews.

The brand Rode is for example a reference in this field. It designs and sells a wide range of lavalier microphones to meet all expectations. Its SmartLav model, for example, is one of the most popular devices on the market. You will also find a brand called Sennheiser ; of German origin, it specializes in audio devices, including quality lavalier microphones. Brands like Mipro, AKG by Harman, Audio Technica, etc. also offer products whose reputation is well established.

How to install a lavalier microphone?

To get great sound, you don't just need to buy a good lavalier microphone, but also knowing how to plug it in. How to achieve this to optimize your use of this device?

The disentangling and the installation of the material

Before even installing and using your lavalier microphone, you must first think about take out the necessary material to do this. It is a question of untangling the cable of the micro-lavalier to avoid the clutter during its use. You also need the camera, audio recorder, smartphone, stand or any other equipment essential for your use of the lavalier microphone such as filming is ready.

The installation

Once everything is in order around you, grab the lavalier microphone and place it on your clothing. The goal being to promote discretion, it is advisable to place it at the collar of your shirt, jacket, sweater or T-shirt, remembering to conceal the cable under your outfit. For a wireless model, you obviously won't have to hide the cable. As for the lavalier microphone, its direction is very important. This is because the tool should be turned towards your mouth so that the sound is as clear as possible. Then you just have to clip everything.

Remember to check if nothing is hindering the sound quality, namely your hair, jewelry, a scarf, or any other object that may produce noise pollution. Rather, professionals recommend V-neck tops like shirts or polo shirts for convenience. On the other hand, T-shirts with a tight or round neck should be avoided to prevent the installation of the lavalier microphone does represent a difficulty.

top selling

Dernière mise à jour : 2021-07-24 02:43:34

Top 10 Meilleur Micro Cravate 2020

Difficile de faire un choix pour votre nouveau Micro Cravate ? Nous avons rédigé ce guide d’achat spécial Micro Cravate pour vous aider, avec le TOP10 des meilleures ventes du moment, des tests, des avis… Comme dans tous nos guides d’achats, nous avons fait le maximum pour vous aider à choisir le meilleur Micro Cravate !

Notre sélection de micro cravate

Guide d’achat Micro Cravate

Si vous recherchez un micro discret qui vous permet d’enregistrer et d’amplifier des voix tout en gardant les mains libres, le micro-cravate est l’idéal pour vous. Ce petit dispositif permet d’obtenir des sons de qualité en étant installé à l’aide d’un clip de fixation sur les vêtements. Pour en bénéficier, vous devez faire votre choix parmi la large gamme de micro-cravate lavalier disponible sur le marché. Il y en a pour tous les besoins et pour tous les moyens. Pour s’y retrouver, il est conseillé de considérer certains critères d’achat : la taille, la qualité de son, l’autonomie, etc. Ce guide d’achat vous sera d’une aide précieuse pour que vous puissiez trouver le meilleur micro-cravate adapté à vos besoins.

Qu’est-ce qu’un micro-cravate??

Le micro-cravate est un microphone de petite taille recouvert de bonnette. Cet outil d’une discrétion sans pareil se fixe sur les vêtements et sert à enregistrer ou à amplifier une voix tout en gardant les mains libres. En général, un modèle de micro-cravate est relié à un émetteur qui est à accrocher de manière discrète à l’arrière d’une poche, d’une ceinture ou à l’intérieur d’une veste. Le micro-lavalière est surtout utilisé dans le domaine de la télévision ou du show-business pour les interviews, les enregistrements vidéo, les spectacles, etc.

Pour assurer une bonne qualité d’enregistrement de la voix à l’aide du micro-cravate, il doit être placé au niveau du col d’un vêtement, qu’il s’agisse d’un T-shirt, d’un pull, ou d’une chemise. Le but est tout simplement de se rapprocher le plus près possible de la bouche. Il faut donc savoir que plus le dispositif est proche de votre bouche, plus votre enregistrement sera exempt de tout bruit de fond, et autres nuisances sonores et interférences.

Pour qui, le micro-cravate, est-il dédié ?

Tout le monde peut se servir d’un micro-cravate, tant que les besoins coïncident avec les caractéristiques techniques de l’outil. Il est dédié à ceux qui souhaitent se faire entendre tout en gardant une liberté de mouvement dans les mains, qu’ils soient professionnels ou amateurs. Toutefois, vous remarquerez que le micro-lavalière est surtout plébiscité par les professionnels de l’audiovisuel et du spectacle.

Quelles sont les bonnes raisons d’utiliser un micro-cravate ?

L’usage d’un micro-cravate offre de nombreux atouts non négligeables. C’est d’ailleurs pour ses nombreux avantages que vous pensez à en acheter. Mais quels sont-ils ?

La praticité

Il est clair que le micro-lavalier est un dispositif pratique qui permet une bonne transmission de la voix sans que vous ayez à le maintenir avec vos mains. Vous êtes ainsi libre de faire tous les gestes qui vous plaisent tout en possédant l’avantage de pouvoir enregistrer et transmettre votre voix. Pour ce faire, vous n’avez qu’à fixer le petit outil à l’aide d’une pince sur le col de votre haut.

La facilité d’usage

Un modèle de micro-cravate est facile à utiliser. Il suffit de le clipser sur votre col en veillant bien à ce qu’il soit dirigé vers votre bouche. Si vous optez pour un modèle filaire, pensez ensuite à dissimuler le câble en le glissant sous le vêtement et le tour est joué.

La discrétion

L’un des atouts principaux du micro-cravate est sa grande discrétion. Il passe totalement inaperçu grâce à sa taille pour éviter l’encombrement. Pouvoir s’exprimer devant une large audience sans devoir s’encombrer d’un micro à la main ou ailleurs et se faire pourtant très bien entendre demeure tout de même un véritable luxe.

Une bonne qualité de son

Un autre véritable atout du micro-cravate est la qualité de son qu’il produit. Le produit a beau être de petite taille, il n’en demeure pas moins performant. C’est d’ailleurs pour cette raison que les professionnels tendent à privilégier ce type de microphones.

Quels sont les différents types de micro-cravate ?

Vous trouverez trois différentes sortes de micro-cravate sur le marché :

Le micro-cravate filaire

Un micro-cravate filaire est un modèle relié à un câble pour une connexion avec un caméscope ou un enregistreur audio pour la transmission directe du son. Ce type de micro-lavalier est idéal si vous n’avez pas besoin de vous déplacer tout en vous exprimant. Il est par exemple parfait pour enregistrer une vidéo en étant assis devant son ordinateur et sa webcam.

Il faut savoir que lorsque le microphone cravate filaire est connecté avec un enregistreur audio, vous devez synchroniser la piste audio et vidéo au cours de votre montage pour un meilleur rendu. Enfin, il convient de connaître que les modèles filaires sont largement moins onéreux que les modèles sans fil en termes de micro-lavalier.

Le micro-cravate sans fil

Un micro-cravate sans fil est parfait lorsque vous devez vous déplacer tout en vous exprimant. Il est très prisé dans le monde du spectacle ou à la télévision pour l’enregistrement de reportages. Ce type de micro très discret sans fil fonctionne avec des émetteurs radios à placer à l’arrière de la ceinture ainsi qu’un récepteur audio qui doit être connecté à une caméra ou un appareil photo.

L’achat de ce type de microphone est délicat car pour bien fonctionner, le dispositif doit avoir un signal puissant. Cela permet d’éviter que la connexion ne soit interrompue. En plus, les signaux radio sont souvent interférés par les lignes électriques, les machines et autres obstacles. Il peut ainsi arriver qu’une fréquence radio soit écrasée par un autre appareil plus puissant. Dans ce cas, il faudra changer carrément de fréquence.

Il faut donc privilégier un modèle de micro sans fil à signal audio élevé et personnalisable pour pouvoir changer les fréquences radios au besoin. Vous remarquerez qu’un système de micro-cravate sans fil de qualité possède souvent un prix élevé.

Le micro-cravate pour smartphones

Les modèles de micro-cravate pour smartphone sont plus récents. Ils fonctionnent avec des applications dédiées pour une meilleure gestion des enregistrements. Le principe de ce type de micro-lavalier est simple : branchez le micro à la prise audio jack 3.5 mm de votre smartphone et lancez l’application ; vous pourrez alors commencer à enregistrer. Les applications de gestion de son dédiées à ce type de micro-cravate pour les Smartphones sont de plus en plus perfectionnées. Votre smartphone servira alors d’enregistreur audio HD dont la qualité de son est de haut niveau pour vos montages vidéo.

Evidemment, vous devriez ensuite procéder à la synchronisation des pistes audio/vidéo pour parfaire le rendu. Cependant, vous pouvez aussi vous servir d’un adaptateur TRRS vers TRS afin d’établir une connexion entre le smartphone et l’appareil photo pour ainsi enregistrer la vidéo en même temps que l’audio.

Quels sont les critères d’achat d’un micro-cravate ?

Il est important de prendre certains critères d’achat en compte pour pouvoir faire le meilleur choix de micro-cravate adapté à vos besoins.

La qualité audio

Pour vérifier la qualité audio d’un modèle de micro-cravate, il est conseillé d’effectuer un test de celui-ci avant de décider si vous souhaitez l’acheter ou non. Vous évaluerez la qualité de son qui émane d’un micro-lavalier en considérant la qualité d’émission de voter voix, l’abstraction de sons ambiants, la réaction du micro-cravate face à la pression acoustique, mais aussi le bruit que fait le micro également appelé souffle relevé.

Le type de capsule

La qualité de son obtenu avec un micro-cravate dépend du type de capsule dont il est équipé. Pour avoir le meilleur son, préférez un micro-lavalier doté d’un micro statique à condensateur. Ce dernier étant sensible permet de changer la capacité des micros statiques au cours d’une pression acoustique. Si votre choix se porte sur un modèle de microphone à condensateur, l’alimentation externe utilisée doit être de 48 V ; toutefois, il est nécessaire que votre enregistreur soit donc doté d’une sortie audio en 48 V, ce qui peut être compliqué. Sinon, vous pouvez disposer d’une alimentation fantôme si vous utilisez un appareil photo classique exempt d’une sortie 48 V. Il faut également remarquer que les micros à condensateur nécessitent un préamplificateur pour disposer de la puissance requise à son bon fonctionnement.

Le mode d’alimentation

Un micro-cravate, pour fonctionner, peut être alimenté par piles, par batterie rechargeable, ou directement sur secteur via un câble. Certains modèles combinent les trois modes d’alimentation, ce qui est avantageux pour satisfaire plusieurs besoins.

L’autonomie

L’autonomie des modèles de micro-cravate est un critère de choix essentiel. Puisqu’il est nécessaire d’utiliser ce type de dispositif pendant parfois plusieurs heures, il faut choisir une référence qui puisse tenir le temps de votre interview, spectacle, émission, podcast, etc. Pour un modèle filaire, vous n’aurez aucun problème à ce sujet. Toutefois, si votre choix se porte sur un modèle alimenté par piles ou batteries, vous devrez vérifier l’autonomie afin d’éviter les mauvaises surprises. Préférez également les modèles qui sont les moins voraces en énergie.

La taille

La taille du micro-cravate est un point à ne pas négliger lors du choix parmi de nombreux modèles sur le marché. Comme le principal atout de ce type de micro est sa discrétion, le mieux est donc de privilégier les références les plus petites. L’audience ne devrait même pas remarquer que vous portez un micro, et vice-versa, vous ne devrez même pas ressentir la présence de micro attaché à votre vêtement. Ainsi, en plus d’être petit, le modèle doit être léger. Considérez également la taille du récepteur à attacher au niveau de la ceinture pour qu’il ne soit, ni encombrant, ni trop lourd.

La marque

Les marques qui proposent des micros-cravates sur le marché sont aujourd’hui nombreuses. Elles peuvent pourtant constituer de véritables critères d’achat. Certaines possèdent une grande renommée, parfois même à l’internationale. Elles ont ainsi une réputation à garder et une notoriété à établir, si bien qu’elles consacrent plus d’argent et de temps au développement de produits de qualité. Ces constructeurs sont ainsi à privilégier lors de votre achat. Quoi qu’il en soit, certaines enseignes récentes peuvent aussi proposer des micros-cravates de qualité. Pour vous faire une idée de l’efficacité et de la performance des références qu’elles proposent, vous pouvez vous fier aux avis des utilisateurs.

La marque Rode est par exemple une référence dans ce domaine. Elle conçoit et met en vente une large gamme de micro-cravate pour pallier à toutes les attentes. Son modèle SmartLav+ est par exemple l’un des appareils les plus plébiscités sur le marché. Vous trouverez aussi une marque appelée Sennheiser ; d’origine allemande, elle se spécialise dans les appareils audios, dont les micros-cravates de qualité. Les marques comme Mipro, AKG by Harman, Audio Technica, etc. proposent également des produits dont la réputation n’est plus à faire.

Comment installer un micro-cravate ?

Pour obtenir un son de qualité, il ne suffit pas d’acheter un micro-cravate de qualité, mais aussi de savoir le brancher. Comment y parvenir pour optimiser votre usage de ce dispositif ?

Le démêlage et la mise en place du matériel

Avant même l’installation et l’utilisation de votre micro-cravate, vous devez d’abord penser à sortir le matériel nécessaire pour ce faire. Il s’agit de démêler le câble du micro-lavalier pour éviter l’encombrement lors de son utilisation. Il faut également que la caméra, l’enregistreur audio, le smartphone, le pied ou tout autre matériel essentiel à votre usage du micro-cravate comme les tournages soit prêt.

L’installation

Une fois que tout est en ordre autour de vous, prenez le micro-cravate en vue de le placer sur votre vêtement. Le but étant de favoriser la discrétion, il est conseillé de le placer au niveau du col de votre chemise, veste, pull ou T-shirt en pensant à dissimuler le câble sous votre accoutrement. Pour un modèle sans fil, vous n’aurez évidemment pas à dissimuler le câble. Pour ce qui est du micro-cravate, sa direction importe énormément. En effet, l’outil doit être tourné vers votre bouche pour que le son soit le plus clair possible. Il vous suffit ensuite de clipper le tout.

Pensez à bien vérifier si rien ne vient entraver la qualité sonore, à savoir vos cheveux, des bijoux, une écharpe, ou tout autre objet qui risque de produire des nuisances sonores. Les professionnels recommandent plutôt des hauts en col V comme les chemises ou les polos pour le côté pratique. Par contre, les T-shirts à col serré ou à col rond sont à éviter pour éviter que l’installation du micro-cravate ne représente une difficulté.

Top des ventes

Dernière mise à jour : 2020-04-01 02:34:29