Top 10 Meilleure Relieuse 2021

Difficult to make a choice for your new Binding Machine? We wrote this special bookbinding guide to help you, with the TOP10 of the best sales of the moment, tests, opinions… As in all our buying guides, nous avons fait le maximum pour vous aider à choisir la meilleure Relieuse !

Our selection of binders

Binding machine buying guide

If you often handle a lot of documents and want to tidy them up, the binder is the tool for you. This binding machine will make your files of all kinds easier to consult and manage. However, to get a binding that meets your needs, you must choose from the many models of binding machines that are available on the market. To do this, make a comparison and analyze the various purchase criteria for the binding machine: frequency of use, paper size, number of sheets, ergonomics, etc. In this file, you will find all the information you need to make the best choice of binding machine.

The definition and utility of a binder

The binding machine or binding machine is a device that allows several sheets of paper to be gathered into a single, more compact and easier to handle book. The documents thus bound form a much more ordered whole, for a more comfortable consultation. The binding machine is especially essential in the professional field for office automation, but also in the field of publishing, and also more and more in the personal area.

The advantages of a binding machine

There are several advantages to using the binding machine that should be known before you think about buying one.

Better conservation of your documents

Thanks to the binding machine, your documents are more secure. Indeed, the sheets of paper will no longer be scattered because the binding allows them to be grouped in a logical and orderly way. This will help you avoid losing some or all of your writing.

Support for all document formats

A binder allows you to bind different formats of documents, whether it is A4 format which is the most famous, or A6 format, A5 format, A3 format and other different possible formats. You will be able to regroup all your documents without exception for a better organization of your papers.

Great ease of use

The binding machine is easy to use. Of course, how the device is used varies from one model to another, but generally speaking, it is accessible to everyone. Just put the sheets of paper in the right order and bind them according to how the device works and you're good to go. In addition, to help, the options now available on recent models allow an even easier handling.

Use in several areas

The binding machine is not only reserved for professional use in office automation.Granted, this is probably where the device is most likely to be used the most, however, you can also purchase a binding machine for home use.You will be able to guarantee the classification and the secure safeguard of your personal documents such as invoices, leases, bulletins of your children, etc.You will also find a binder in the student or school field for the constitution of various educational writings.If you are a writer, the binder is essential to collect your works.In short, the binding machine can be used in many areas, everywhere.

The different types of binders

Depending on your needs, you will find three main types of binding machines on the market:

Professional binders

Invest in a model of professional binding machine is essential if you often have to bind a large volume of documents. Professional binders are indeed more robust and efficient. They are able to handle several types of bindings at the same time by being equipped with interchangeable punching tools. You will thus be able to meet several binding expectations by opting for this type of machine.

Standard binders

Standard binding machines are dedicated to daily use to process a small volume of documents. If you choose this type of binding machine, first define the type of binding you want to achieve as the hole punch tools are generally not interchangeable. However, you will find some references that are multifunctional or equipped with accessories for a greater variety of binding methods.

Secure binders

There are also models of binders that do not offer the ability to change the binding order of your documents. These are the secure models which offer definitive sealing solutions.

The different binding techniques

You should also be aware of the different binding techniques to be able to make the best choice of binding machine. They are numerous and depend on your needs, as well as the types of documents you want to bind on a daily basis.

Mechanical binding

Mechanical binding is the binding method which includes the mechanical perforation of sheets of paper in order to assemble them. The binder is then equipped with metal punches to hole the documents. Note that you can choose from different sizes of perforations:

  • For comb binding using plastic rings, 21 rectangular holes are required.
  • For comb binding with 3: 1 metal rings, 34 square holes are required.
  • For the Click comb binding, 34 round holes are made.
  • It takes 23 square holes to make a comb binding using 2: 1 metal rings.
  • Finally, 49 or 59 round holes are needed if you are making a helical spiral binding.

There are different types of machines with punching tools suitable for each type of mechanical binding on the trade. Some punch binders are dedicated to only one type of punch while others are multi-purpose. You will also find machines with separate perforation and binding functions. Depending on the type of perforation, you will then find different types of mechanical binding method:

  • Plastic binding, and in particular the binding using 21-hole plastic ring combs, is the most popular mechanical binding method. It is simple to make and offers good value for money. With this binding technique, you must choose a plastic ring puncher or a multifunction model to hole the documents before assembling them using rods or plastic ring combs of varying diameters depending on the volume of paper to be assembled.
  • Metal binding has the same assembly principle as plastic binding with the difference in the number and shape of the holes. Also, note that with metal binding, the binding is closed using a pressure comb. The 34-hole model is the most widely used metal binding. You should know that this binding method is reliable, robust but above all presentable. You will adapt the diameter of the rings according to the thickness of the book to be bound.
  • Spiral Coil Binding has the same operating principle as other mechanical binding methods: the machine first perforates the documents and then a plastic or metal helical spiral is inserted to bring everything together. The advantage of spirals is that they are flexible and allow easy installation. In addition, the Spiral Coil binding provides a modern look, not to mention the fact that it provides protection for bound documents. This binding method is especially recommended for school records.

Thermal binding

Thermal binding or thermo-binding system consists of gluing documents together instead of perforating them. This is a hot glue system in folders with a pre-glued cardboard back. The pasted documents take on the appearance of a book with a soft cover. The rendering of the thermal binding gives an ultra professional rendering. This technique is especially recommended for public accounting firms to link year-end balance sheets.

The principle of operation of hot binding is simple. Just line up the sheets of paper in a logical way, then insert them into the pre-glued folder. Then place the folder in the thermal binder at the temperature recommended for the device. When the files are assembled, you must wait a few seconds to let the glue cool before handling your document. Note that if you opt for thermal binding, your document cannot open flat. In addition, you will no longer be able to change the storage order of your bound sheets with this technique because the sealing is final.

The criteria for buying a binding machine

To choose the best binder on the market, you must first define your own needs. The variety of models that exist on the market makes the choice difficult; however, when you have precise expectations of the binding machine, you shouldn't have to struggle to find the perfect benchmark for you. Considering the different purchasing criteria beforehand will also be of great help.

Frequency of use

For frequent use of your binding machine, you must absolutely choose a professional model. The latter is more robust and will be able to satisfy your request without problem. On the other hand, when the binding machine will only serve you occasionally, adopt a model from the standard range which will do very well.

The paper size

A4 is the most widely used format for binding papers, which is why most bookbinders support this format. However, when you go for larger paper sizes like A3, or smaller ones like A5 or A6, consider checking that the binding machine you are about to buy is capable of supporting them.

The number of sheets of paper

Before buying your binding machine, also think about how many sheets of paper you will often have to put together. The model for which you are going to choose must then be able to link this number of pages.

The dimensions

If you want to use your binding machine in your workplace or at home, you still need to think about its location, ensuring that your binding machine has the correct dimensions for your office or home. If you have to move your binder often, prefer compact and light models.

Manual or electronic?

With a manual binder, it's up to you to operate the crank for each step of the binding process. It obviously takes longer, but this kind of model adapts to all budgets, even the tightest. In addition, there are the electronic models which are more sophisticated and faster as well. For home use for occasional binding, a manual binder is suitable. On the other hand, when you have to bind a large volume of files on a regular basis, an electronic binding machine is more suitable.

Ergonomics

Ergonomics is an important criterion of choice to allow a good handling of your binder. Consider buying a reference that is easier to handle and yet offers an excellent rendering. The easiest models to use are those that offer thermal binding. However, there are many models of punchbinders whose manipulation is within everyone's reach. Before buying, consider performing a product test to check if the grip is ideal.

Additional options

Some models of binding machine offer additional functions which make it easier to use and which may thus influence your choice.

To facilitate handling of the binding machine, some models offer an optional adjustable jogging stop so that your binding is perfect. You can then correct the alignment of the edges of the sheets of paper to be bound. This option is especially essential when you have to collate a large number of pages.

Other binders come with an accessory kit to make your work as comfortable as possible. For example, you will find many kinds of plastic rings, metal rings, rods, spirals, blankets, etc.

Alternatively, the multi-function binding models allow you to take advantage of multiple binding tools if you have varied binding needs.

top selling

Dernière mise à jour : 2021-01-22 02:38:27

Top 10 Meilleure Relieuse 2020

Difficile de faire un choix pour votre nouvelle Relieuse ? Nous avons rédigé ce guide d’achat spécial Relieuse pour vous aider, avec le TOP10 des meilleures ventes du moment, des tests, des avis… Comme dans tous nos guides d’achats, nous avons fait le maximum pour vous aider à choisir la meilleure Relieuse !

Notre sélection de relieuse

Guide d’achat Relieuse

Si vous manipulez souvent de nombreux documents et souhaitez y mettre de l’ordre, la relieuse est l’outil qu’il vous faut. Cette machine à relier rendra vos dossiers en tous genres plus faciles à consulter et à gérer. Cependant, pour obtenir une reliure conforme à vos besoins, vous devez choisir parmi les nombreux modèles de relieuses qui existent sur le marché. Pour ce faire, réalisez un comparatif et faites une analyse des différents critères d’achat de la machine à relier : fréquence d’utilisation, format de papier, nombre de feuilles, ergonomie, etc. Dans ce dossier, vous trouverez toutes les informations nécessaires pour faire le meilleur choix de relieuse.

La définition et l’utilité d’une relieuse

La relieuse ou machine à relier est un dispositif qui permet de rassembler plusieurs feuilles de papier en un seul ouvrage plus compact et plus facile à manipuler. Les documents ainsi reliés forment un tout beaucoup plus ordonné, pour une consultation plus confortable. La relieuse est surtout indispensable dans le domaine professionnel pour la bureautique, mais aussi dans le domaine de l’édition, et également de plus en plus dans le domaine personnel.

Les avantages d’une relieuse

La machine à relier permet de bénéficier de plusieurs avantages qu’il convient de connaître avant de penser à en acheter une.

Une meilleure conservation de vos documents

Grâce à la relieuse, vos documents sont en meilleure sécurité. En effet, les feuilles de papier ne s’éparpilleront plus car la reliure permet de les regrouper de manière logique et ordonnée. Ainsi, vous éviterez de perdre une partie ou l’ensemble de vos écrits.

Une prise en charge de tous les formats de documents

Une relieuse permet de relier différents formats de documents, qu’il s’agisse du format A4 qui est le plus connu, ou du format A6, du format A5, du format A3 ainsi que d’autres différents formats possibles. Vous pourrez ainsi regrouper tous vos documents sans exception pour une meilleure organisation de vos papiers.

Une grande facilité d’utilisation

La machine à relier ou relieuse est facile à prendre en main. Certes, le mode d’utilisation du dispositif varie d’un modèle à un autre mais de manière générale, il est à la portée de tout le monde. Il suffit de mettre les feuilles de papier dans le bon ordre et de procéder à la reliure selon le mode de fonctionnement de l’appareil et le tour est joué. En plus, pour aider, les options désormais disponibles sur les modèles récents permettent une prise en main encore plus facile.

Un usage dans plusieurs domaines

La relieuse n’est pas uniquement réservée à un usage professionnel dans la bureautique. Certes, c’est l’endroit où le dispositif est probablement le plus sollicité, toutefois, vous pourrez également acheter une machine à relier pour un usage domestique. Vous pourrez ainsi garantir le classement et la sauvegarde sécurisée de vos documents personnels comme les factures, les baux, les bulletins de vos enfants, etc. Vous trouverez également une relieuse dans le domaine estudiantin ou scolaire pour la constitution de différents écrits pédagogiques. Si vous êtes écrivain, la relieuse est indispensable pour rassembler vos ouvrages. Bref, la machine à relier s’utilise dans de nombreux domaines, et ce, partout.

Les différents types de relieuses

Selon vos besoins, vous trouverez trois principales sortes de relieuse sur le marché :

Les relieuses professionnelles

Investir dans un modèle de machine à relier professionnelle est indispensable si vous devez souvent relier un volume important de documents. Les relieuses professionnelles sont en effet plus robustes et performantes. Elles sont capables de gérer plusieurs types de reliures à la fois en étant équipées d’outils de perforation interchangeables. Vous pourrez ainsi répondre à plusieurs attentes de reliure en optant pour ce type de machine.

Les relieuses standards

Les machines à relier standards sont dédiées à un usage au quotidien pour traiter un volume peu important de documents. Si vous choisissez ce type de relieuse, définissez au préalable le type de reliure que vous souhaitez réaliser car les outils de perforation ne sont généralement pas interchangeables. Toutefois, vous trouverez quelques références multifonctions ou dotées d’accessoires pour une plus grande variété de méthode de reliure.

Les relieuses sécurisées

Il existe également des modèles de relieuses qui n’offrent pas la possibilité de modifier l’ordre de reliure de vos documents. Il s’agit des modèles sécurisés qui offrent des solutions de scellage définitif.

Les différentes techniques de reliure

Vous devez également prendre connaissance des différentes techniques de reliure pour pouvoir faire le meilleur choix de relieuse. Elles sont nombreuses et dépendent de vos besoins, ainsi que des types de documents que vous souhaitez relier au quotidien.

La reliure mécanique

La reliure mécanique est la méthode de reliure qui inclut la perforation mécanique des feuilles de papier en vue d’un assemblage de celles-ci. La relieuse est alors équipée de poinçons métalliques pour trouer les documents. Sachez que vous pourrez choisir parmi différentes tailles de perforations :

  • Pour la reliure par peignes en utilisant des anneaux en plastiques, il faut 21 trous rectangulaires.
  • Pour une reliure par peignes avec des anneaux en métal 3:1, 34 trous carrés sont nécessaires.
  • Pour la reliure par peignes Click, 34 trous ronds sont réalisés.
  • Il faut 23 trous carrés pour réaliser une reliure par peignes en utilisant des anneaux en métal 2:1.
  • Enfin, 49 ou 59 trous ronds sont nécessaires si vous faites une reliure spirale hélicoïdale.

Il existe différents types de machines avec des outils de perforation adaptés à chaque type de reliure mécanique sur le commerce. Certains perforelieurs sont dédiés uniquement à un seul type de perforation tandis que d’autres sont multifonctions. Vous trouverez également des machines dont les fonctions de perforation et de reliure sont séparées. En fonction du type de perforation, vous trouverez alors différents types de méthode de reliure mécanique :

  • La reliure plastique, et notamment la reliure par peignes anneau plastique 21 trous est la méthode de reliure mécanique la plus plébiscitée. Elle est simple à réaliser et offre un bon rapport qualité/prix. Avec cette technique de reliure, vous devez choisir un perforelieur anneau plastique ou un modèle multifonctions pour trouer les documents avant de les assembler à l’aide de baguettes ou peignes anneaux plastiques de diamètres variables selon le volume de papier à assembler.
  • La reliure métal possède le même principe d’assemblage que la reliure plastique à la différence du nombre et de la forme des trous. Aussi, notez qu’avec la reliure métal, la fermeture de la reliure se fait à l’aide d’un peigne par pression. Le modèle à 34 trous est la reliure métal la plus utilisée. Il faut savoir que cette méthode de reliure est fiable, robuste mais surtout présentable. Vous adapterez le diamètre des anneaux en fonction de l’épaisseur de l’ouvrage à relier.
  • La reliure par spirale Coil dispose du même principe de fonctionnement que les autres méthodes de reliure mécanique : la machine commence par perforer les documents puis une spirale hélicoïdale en plastique ou en métal est insérée pour rassembler le tout. L’avantage des spirales c’est qu’elles sont flexibles et permettent une installation facile. En outre, la reliure par spiral Coil apporte un aspect moderne, sans parler du fait qu’elle assure la protection des documents reliés. Cette méthode de reliure est surtout recommandée pour les dossiers scolaires.

La reliure thermique

La reliure thermique ou système de thermo-reliure consiste à coller les documents entre eux au lieu de les perforer. Il s’agit d’un système de collage à chaud dans des chemises dont le dos cartonné est pré-collé. Les documents ainsi collés prennent l’apparence d’un livre dont la couverture est souple. Le rendu de la reliure thermique confère un rendu ultra professionnel. Cette technique est surtout conseillée pour les cabinets d’expertise-comptable en vue de relier les bilans de fin d’exercice.

Le principe de fonctionnement de la reliure à chaud est simple. Il suffit d’aligner les feuilles de papier de manière logique, puis de les insérer dans la chemise pré-collée. Disposez ensuite la chemise dans le thermorelieur à la température conseillée pour le dispositif. Lorsque les dossiers sont assemblés, vous devez attendre quelques secondes, histoire de laisser refroidir la colle avant de manipuler votre document. Il faut remarquer que si vous optez pour une reliure thermique, votre document ne peut s’ouvrir à plat. En outre, vous ne pourrez plus modifier l’ordre de rangement de vos feuilles reliées avec cette technique car le scellage est définitif.

Les critères d’achat d’une relieuse

Pour choisir la meilleure relieuse du marché, vous devez d’abord définir vos propres besoins. La variété des modèles qui existent sur le marché rend le choix difficile ; toutefois, lorsque vos attentes par rapport à la machine à relier sont précises, vous ne devrez pas avoir du mal à trouver la référence idéale pour vous. Considérer au préalable les différents critères d’achat vous sera également d’une grande aide.

La fréquence d’utilisation

Pour un usage fréquent de votre relieuse, vous devez absolument porter votre choix sur un modèle professionnel. Ce dernier est plus robuste et pourra satisfaire votre demande sans problème. Par contre, lorsque la machine à relier ne va vous servir que de manière ponctuelle, adoptez un modèle issu de la gamme standard qui fera très bien l’affaire.

Le format de papier

Le format A4 est le plus utilisé en ce qui concerne les papiers à relier, c’est pourquoi la majorité des relieuses prend ce format en charge. Toutefois, lorsque vous optez pour des formats de papier plus grands comme A3, ou plus petits comme A5 ou A6, pensez à vérifier que la machine à relier que vous vous apprêtez à acheter est capable de les prendre en charge.

Le nombre de feuilles de papier

Avant d’acheter votre machine à relier, pensez également au nombre de feuilles de papier que vous aurez souvent à assembler. Il faut alors que le modèle pour lequel vous allez opter soit capable de relier ce nombre de pages.

Les dimensions

Si vous souhaitez utiliser votre relieuse au sein de votre lieu de travail ou dans votre domicile, vous devez tout de même penser à son emplacement en veillant à ce que votre machine à relier possède les dimensions adaptées à votre bureau ou votre intérieur. Si vous êtes amenés à déplacer souvent votre relieuse, privilégiez plutôt les modèles compacts et légers.

Manuel ou électronique ?

Avec une relieuse manuelle, c’est à vous de manipuler la manivelle pour chaque étape du processus de reliure. Cela prend évidemment plus de temps mais ce genre de modèle s’adapte à tous les budgets, même les plus serrés. En outre, il y a les modèles électroniques qui sont plus sophistiqués et plus rapides également. Pour un usage à domicile pour des reliures occasionnelles, une relieuse manuelle convient. Par contre, lorsque vous avez à relier un grand volume de dossiers de manière régulière, une machine à relier électronique est plus adaptée.

L’ergonomie

L’ergonomie est un critère de choix important pour permettre une bonne prise en main de votre relieuse. Pensez à acheter une référence qui soit plus facile à manipuler et qui offre pourtant un excellent rendu. Les modèles les plus faciles à utiliser sont ceux qui proposent la thermo-reliure. Toutefois, il existe de nombreux modèles de perforelieurs dont la manipulation est à la portée de tous. Avant d’acheter, pensez à réaliser un test du produit histoire de vérifier si la prise en main est idéale.

Les options supplémentaires

Certains modèles de machine à relier proposent des fonctions supplémentaires qui facilitent son utilisation et qui peuvent ainsi influencer votre choix.

Pour faciliter la prise en main de la relieuse, certains modèles proposent en option une butée de taquage ajustable pour que le rendu de votre reliure soit parfait. Vous pourrez alors rectifier l’alignement des bords des feuilles de papier à relier. Cette option est surtout indispensable lorsque vous aurez à assembler un nombre de pages élevé.

D’autres relieuses sont livrées avec un kit fourni en accessoires pour que votre travail soit le plus confortable possible. Vous trouverez par exemple plusieurs sortes d’anneaux plastiques, d’anneaux en métal, de baguettes, de spirales, de couvertures, etc.

Sinon, les modèles de relieuses multifonctions vous permettent de profiter de plusieurs outils de reliure si vous avez des besoins variés en termes de reliure.

Top des ventes

Dernière mise à jour : 2020-11-28 02:37:27